Cookery Courses

The following dates are the next scheduled cookery days. However, if you have a group of more than 5 people and would like to suggest another date, please contact us.

  • Wednesday 22nd january 2014 Game for a Pheasant plucker !
  • Friday 31st January 2014 Seasonal three course Menu and canapes  Full
  • Wednesday 5th February 2014 Chocolate lovers
  • Wednesday 13th February 2014 Valentine chocolate
  • Wednesday 19th February2014 Bread making and patisserie  special; offer £75.00
  • Friday 21st February 2014 Seasonal three course Menu and canapes
  • Friday 28th February 2014 Fish and Seafood
  • Wednesday 5th March 2014 Curry lunch
  • Wednesday 12 March2014 Seasonal three course Menu and canapes
  • Wednesday 19th March 2014 Corporate team building day
  • Friday 28th March 2014 The Aga Sunday Roast and more
  • Wednesday 2nd April 2014 Spring season Menu
  • Friday 4th April 2014 Aga roasts and More
  • Wednesday 9th of April 2014 Ballantines Whisky tasting and matching whisky with food
  • Wednesday 16th of April 2014 Scottish food classics
  • Thursday 17th of April 2014 Spring season Menu
  • Wednesday 23rd of April 2014 Scottish food classics
  • Thursday 24th of April Aga hands on cookschool
  • Wednesday 30th of April 2014 Bread and patisserie  special offer£75.00
  • Friday 2nd May  Corporate team building day
  • Wednesday 14th May fishy fishy
  • Wednesday 21st May Mainly Meat and butchery cooking
  • Friday 30th May  Seasonal three course menu and canapes
  • Wednesday 4th June Summer Menu with interesting salads
  • Wednesday 11th June Summer Menu
  • Wednesday 18th of June Aga day  full
  • Wednesday 2nd july Italian day
  • Thursday 3rd of July Bread making and patisserie special offer£75.00 pp
  • Wednesday 9th july  Pastry by Rachael  1/2 day
  • Wednesday 8th of July advanced bread course and patisserie  £160.00 each
  • Friday 11th July Italian day
  • Wednesday 16th july french classic cooking £160.00 each
  • Wedesday 23rd july  vegetarian cooking
  • Wednesday 30th july  aga masterclass £160.00
  • Friday 8th of August perfect BBQ cooking
  • Friday 22nd  of August  Summer cooking
  • wednesday 27th august fantastic  Seafood and fish cooking  £160.00pp
  • Wednesday 3rd August Seasonal three course menu and canapes
  • Wednesday 10th of september , Butchery and meat cooking £160.00pp
  • Wednesday 17th of september , demonstration morning £50.pp
  • Wednesday 1st October Seasonal three course menu and canapes
  • Wednesday 8th October Corporate team building day
  • Wednesday 15th October Canape making £100pp
  • Friday 17th October  Late Autumn Menu
  • 29th October want to make a soufflee ? morning only  60.00 pp
  • 19th November   Christmas cooking
  • 17th December  AGA Christmas cooking
  • The programme for our cookery day is as follows:
  • Coffee and home-made biscuits on arrival at 9.30am
  • Preparation of lunch menu (recipes by e-mail)
  • Preparation of canapés
  • 3 course Lunch and coffee
  • Chef’s demonstration
  • Food challenge
  • Drink before departure (approx 3.30pm)

The cost for any of the above daysunless marked are £150.00 per person, which is fully inclusive of vat and all drinks and food .

Team-building

An ideal day for building relationships with clients and colleagues.
The cost per person for any of our group days depends on the number of people in the group ranging from 100  -160
Aga Workshop

Getting the best our of your Aga - this half-day workshop includes demonstrations, some hands-on cooking and tasting throughout the morning. The cost for this half-day is £75.00 per person, which is fully inclusive.

A day at thecookschool makes a perfect gift. We have gift vouchers from £50.00. For further information or to make a booking please contact Michael Muir on cooksfinefoods@waitrose.com